Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: EBSCO
Subsciber: VIVA
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database; indexing & abstracting; content going back as far as 1887
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: JSTOR
Subscriber: HU
An online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American History, Business, Education, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature, Political Science. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: Project Muse
Subscriber: VIVA
Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Provides access to the full-text/full-image of articles.
Subjects: Health & Wellness (Medicine), Life Sciences
Vendor: U.S. National Institutes of Health
Subscriber: Free
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection is an online resource of over 3,200 multimedia lectures and interviews across a wide range of scientific fields. All the content has been specially commissioned from leading authorities and practitioners and is ideal for use in flipped, blended and online learning, as well as a support for ongoing research.
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
This link opens in a new window
