Skip to main content

Today's HoursHU_clock

 

Faculty Resources: Research Support

Harvey Library provides an array of resources and services in support of faculty instructional and research activities.

SUMMON

Off Campus Access to Online Resources

To support the curriculum, Harvey Library subscribes to a variety of online research databases. Off-campus access to most library databases and e-journals is available only to current Hampton University students, faculty, and staff with INFOTECH accounts.(managed by ATM - Academic Technology Mall)

  • Off campus access to library electronic resources through EZ Proxy.

  • All Library electronic resources accessible from computers at any off-campus location 24 hours a day.

    Find the list of databases on Harvey Library's homepage.

    If you have problems logging in, call the Harvey Library Reference Desk at (757) 728-6637.

Faculty Research

The Library provides research assistance to faculty and students:

  • Access to professionally trained Reference Librarians to assist in your research.
  • Individual consultations offered to support faculty research needs.
  • Customized, one-on-one meeting provided with a librarian to discuss possible information resources and search strategies for class assignments.

For scheduling consultations, contact Reference at (757) 728-6637 or email librarians on the Librarians List on Harvey Library's homepage.


E-journal Finder

Are you looking for a specific journal or article?
Use E-journal finder to discover

  • Whether a particular journal is included in any of HU's database subscriptions
  • Which journal issues/dates are available in full text online

Search results may link directly to the E-journal or to a database search page


Find E-journals by Title or ISSN

 


Browse E-journals by Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other


Browse E-journals by Subject

 

© 2016 Serials Solutions, Inc.

Off Campus Access to Electronic Books (EBOOKS)

An EBook is a digital version of a book. Harvey Library has a collection of EBOOKS that you can access from off-campus from the library homepage:

  • Accessible through Library Catalog on Harvey Library's homepage.

If you have problems logging in, call the Harvey Library Reference Desk at (757) 728-6637.

Bibliographic Manager: Zotero

Ready to start using Zotero? Follow the links below to explore Zotero on your own. 

William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library
757.727.5372

©2016 Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668 : 757.727.5000