Skip to main content

Today's HoursHU_clock

 

Database Trials & Announcements: 2007

2007 Announcements

DECEMBER 2007

New Electronic Resource

Newspaper Direct Press Display - full-color, fullpage collection of major U.S. and international newspapers.

OCTOBER 2007

Change of Name - Xrefer Online Reference Book Collection is now called CREDO.

Nature - Due to loss of contract, the library online access to Nature (the journal) is no longer available. The library will be resubscribing to the print version.

SEPTEMBER 2007

History Databases - Change

Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life - due to vendor change, these two history databases will be switched as of Dec. 31, 2007 from the ABC-CLIO service to the EBSCOhost service.

JULY 2007

More NetLibrary Books - this month we loaded over 11,000 new ebooks.

APRIL 2007

Replacement Database: Science Direct College Edition

As of April 1, 2007 the former License Agreement for Science Direct has been altered to now include 3 scholarly journal collections aimed at the college and university market: Health & Life Sciences (911 titles), Physical Sciences (619 titles) , Social & Behavioral Sciences (356 titles).

JANUARY 2007

New Electronic Resource: Blackwell Synergy Collection

A collection of over 800 fulltext scholarly journals covering all disciplines including: Business, Engineering, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Law, Life and Physical Sciences, Mathematics, Medicine, and Social Sciences

William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library
757.727.5372

©2016 Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668 : 757.727.5000