Skip to main content

Today's HoursHU_clock

 

Database Trials & Announcements: 2006

2006 Announcments

JULY 2006

New Database: Mergent Online

Offers U.S. Company Data, International Company Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Annual Reports, and includes Country Profiles - detailed company financials, EDGAR Reports, and much more.

Replacement Database: INSPEC

We have replaced our access to INSPEC from the OVID platform to Engineering Village . INSPEC is the world's leading bibliographic database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. Includes over 8 million records taken from 3,400 technical and scientific journals and 2,000 conference proceedings from 1969 to the present

JANUARY 2006

New Database: Business Source Premier

From EBSCOhost - "The industry's most used business research database, providing the full text for nearly 8,200 serials. Business Source Premier provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database is updated on a daily basis." Harvey Library has replaced ABI - INFORM with this resource for 2006, based on surveys of the School of Business Faculty. Comments are welcome.

New Database: SCOPUS

From Elsevier: an index of articles from 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes cited sources.

New Database: Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

From EBSCOhost - indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library
757.727.5372

©2016 Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668 : 757.727.5000