Skip to main content

Today's HoursHU_clock

 

Database Trials & Announcements: 2013

2013 Announcements

OCTOBER 2013

Springer EBOOKS - We have added Springer eBooks for 2010-2013. This includes primarily titles in scientific, medical and technical (STM) fields. Number of titles and Years of Publication: 4191 titles  (2013), 4759 titles  (2012), 4562  titles (2011), 3945 titles (2010). Springer EBOOKS can be downloaded full text in PDF. To access them go to FIND BOOKS.

SEPTEMBER 2013

American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals - AMS peer-reviewed journals. Our VIVA subscription includes access to: Journal of the American Mathematical Society, Mathematics of Computation, Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society, Transactions of the American Mathematical Society. Click Search eContent for the searchable interface.

IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) - Online subscription to IEEE journals, magazines and transactions from VIVA

AUGUST 2013

MLA International Bibliography - Access to this resource has changed from the Gale Cengage platform to the Proquest platform - same information, new interface!

LION - Literature Online - from Proquest on the Chadwyck-Healey platform , includes more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, prose, and 382 fulltext literature journals.

JUNE 2013

MORE EBOOKS - We have added the Springer 2013 Behavorial Science EBOOK Collection to our Online Catalog.

MAY 2013

Harvey Library is happy to announce the addition of the following 4 encyclopedias from the Wiley Online Library:

Sage Premier Journals Package has been added - High impact research journals from Sage covering a broad spectrum of subjects, including Business & Management, Communication & Media Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

NEW JSTOR Collection - we have added JSTOR Arts/Sciences Collection VI - this collection contains fulltext journals in Business, Education, Political Science

APRIL 2013

New Database - JSTOR Arts & Sciences 7 has been added. This fulltext journal collection focuses on Business, History, Language, and Mathematics.

William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library
757.727.5372

©2016 Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668 : 757.727.5000