Skip to main content

Today's HoursHU_clock

 

Database Trials & Announcements: Archive

2010 Announcements

DECEMBER 2010

New Database: Natural Standard - founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.

Wiley Interscience Journals (formerly Blackwell Synergy) - As of 12/31/10 we no longer have access to resource. The VIVA subscription expired 12/31/10.

SEPTEMBER 2010

New Database: Proquest Dissertations & Thesis Fulltext - the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

JULY 2010

Changes:STAT-USA from the Department of Commerce will cease operations on Sept. 30, 2010

Changes: Effective July 1 the APA (American Psychological Association) database PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES have been moved by VIVA from the EbscoHost platform to the APA PsycNet platform

Note: The license agreement for Wiley Interscience Journals (formerly Blackwell Synergy Journal Collection) will expire 12/31/10. The library is unable to resubscribe.

MAY 2010

Cancelled Databases: FAITS (Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies) and the online Encyclopedia of Life Sciences have both been cancelled.

William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library
757.727.5372

©2016 Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668 : 757.727.5000