Skip to main content

Today's HoursHU_clock

 

Database Trials & Announcements: 2009

2009 Announcements

SEPTEMBER 2009

Integrated Search - we have added an integrated search which allows you to search many of our databases on a single interface.

Nature Online - the fulltext of the journal Nature with archive backfiles to 1950 and forward.

JULY 2009

Cancelled Databases - Books In Print Global, Ulrichs Periodicals Directory, and Lexis-Nexis Academic, Gale Health & Wellness, Gale Health Reference Center

New Databases - Westlaw Campus Research - law reviews and journals, federal and state case law, full text of the United States Code Annotated (USCA), American Jurisprudence, American Law Reports, business, trade, and professional journals, newspapers, newswires, magazines, and broadcast transcripts

Federated Search Tool - The library has cancelled it's Serials Solutions 360 Search, but look soon for a new database Multisearch tool from Ebsco (Ebscohost Integrated Search).

American Geophysical Union Journals – we have fulltext access to some of the AGU titles: Journal of Geophysical Research (Atmospheres, Biogeosciences, Earth Surface, Oceans, Planets, Solid Earth, Space Physics) plus Geophysical Research Letters.

APRIL 2009

More NetLibrary ebooks - we now have almost 60,000 NetLibrary ebooks. Access them from our home page under Find Books. Search for your topic in Quick Search or use Power Search and limit the ItemType to Electronic Books.

Cancellations as of July 1, 2009 : Global Books in Print, Ulrichs Periodicals Directory, Lexis-Nexis Academic.

Announcement: Lexis-Nexis Academic will be replaced by Westlaw Campus Research as of July 1, 2009.

William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library
757.727.5372

©2016 Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668 : 757.727.5000