New Electronic Resource: Mergent Horizon - provides capabilities for finding, filtering, and organizing information about companies and industries. Comprehensive coverage is provided for all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ, with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the Healthcare, Technology, Media, and Finance sectors.
Harvey Library is happy to announce the addition of the following electronic resources. These resources are made available to us through VIVA, the state library consortium.
- Academic Search Complete- multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals
- Alt HealthWatch- peer-reviewed journals and reports on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care
- Associates Programs Source- primary focus on disciplines of study within associate degrees and certification programs
- Business Source Complete- scholarly business database with fulltext articles
- Communication & Mass Media Complete- articles related to communication and mass media
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete- articles on computing and applied sciences disciplines
- Consumer Health Complete (CHC)- consumer of health care information
- CHC Spanish Version - Salud en Espanol- consumer of health care information in Spanish
- Economia y Negocios- over 300 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals
- Education Research Complete- fulltext articles for education research
- Environment Complete- fulltext articles in ecology, energy, marine & freshwater science, pollution, waste management, environmental technology
- Fuente Academica- full text collection of scholarly Spanish language journals
- Health Source - Consumer Edition- consumer health information
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete- scholarly articles relating to hospitality and tourism
- Humanities International Complete- fulltext articles from Humanities International Index
- Legal Collection- scholarly law journals
- MasterFILE Premier- multidisciplinary database with full text for general reference publications
- MedicLatina- medical research journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers
- Newspaper Source Plus- cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers
- Regional Business News- full text coverage for regional business publications
- Religion and Philosophy Collection- full text journals in religion and philosophy
- Vente et Gestion- full text coverage for French language business journals
- Women's Studies International - periodicals in feminist research
In addition we have added:
- ARTSTOR- an image database with images pertaining to art and architecture
- JSTOR Collections 3 & 4 - these two collections add a total of 262 titles in languages, literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, the history and study of art and architecture, business, education, law, public policy and administration.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook- a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments
- Tests In Print - comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests
New Electronic Resource
Learning Express Library - contains grad school entrance exams, career test preparation, resume writing & interviewing skills, math, reading and writing skills improvement. Sponsored by the HU Praxis Lab.