Alzheimer's Disease: Books & More

Subjects: Multisubject
Vendor: EBSCOhost
Subscriber: HU
Access an e-book collection

Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: OCLC/FirstSearch
Subscriber: VIVA
OCLC catalog of online electronic books available through libraries worldwide. Provides links to the text of some books; some may be free while others may require a subscription for access.

Subjects: Business & Economics
Vendor: Ebsco
Subscriber: VIVA
Published by the American Economic Association, it provides some fulltext and bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), indexing journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

Subjects: Business & Economics
Vendor: EBSCO
Subscriber: VIVA
A database for the areas of business and economics covering over 300 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals. Search functionality is enhanced through the incorporation of author keywords supplied in Spanish and English.

Subjects: Childhood Studies, Education (Teaching)
Provides access to a large collection of full-text education journals. It covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas and levels of education. It also includes full-text for over 70 books and monographs as well as full-text for numerous education-related conference papers.

Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: Encyclopaedia Britannica
Subscriber: HU
Includes the online version of Encyclopaedia Britannica, Britannica's Internet Guide, and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.

(Wiley Online Library) Comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship on the ancient Mediterranean world

Subjects: Life Sciences
Vendor: EBSCO
Subscriber: VIVA
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains the full-text for more than 600 journals as well as the full-text for over 100 monographs.

Subjects: Life Sciences
Vendor: ProQuest Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Subscriber: VIVA
Covers the environmental sciences through abstracts and citations drawn from thousands of scientific journals and other sources. Includes Agricultural and Biotechnology Abstracts, ASFA 3, Bacteriology Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, EIS Digest of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health and Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population and Natural Resource Management, Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts, Sustainability Science Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, and Water Resources Abstracts.

Subjects: Childhood Studies, Education (Teaching), Leadership, Psychology (school)
Vendor: OCLC FirstSearch
Subscriber: VIVA
Educational Resources Information Center. A computerized version of Research in Education(RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). CIJE indexes over 750 professional journals. RIE indexes the recent report literature related to the field of education.

Subjects: Childhood Studies, Education (Teaching), Leadership, Psychology (school)
Vendor: U.S. Government
Subscriber: Free
Educational Resources Information Center. A computerized version of Research in Education(RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). CIJE indexes over 750 professional journals. RIE indexes the recent report literature related to the field of education.

Publications of ethnic, minority & native press (2 user limit)