Open Access Resources

Welcome to the Research Guide for Open Access Resources!

Within this guide, you will find some of the many different Open Access resources available to you at no cost. Some of the content you will find in Open Access resources include scholarly journals and articles, books, research reports, and various texts. Feel free to click on the links below to get started. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me!

1. Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - a searchable online index of peer-reviewed, open access journals. 
2. JSTOR Open Access - provides access to journals, articles, eBooks, and research reports.
3. Google Scholar - a search engine that helps you locate scholarly articles, theses, books, and more.
4. PubMed -  contains millions of citations of biomedical literature found in MEDLINE, journals, and online books (may include full text).
5. Science.gov - a database of federally funded scholarly materials, incudes data and publications.
6. WorldCat: Open Content - provides access to some eBooks, electronic articles, links to PDFs, openly available databases, videos, theses, and more.
7. Open Access Thesis and Dissertations - a searchable database of worldwide theses and dissertations.
8. Internet Archive - a non-profit library offering millions of free texts, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
9. Open Research Library - provides access to worldwide books and documents separated by subject.
10. Cambridge University Press Open Access - contains open access journals and books from Cambridge University Press.
11. Directory of Open Access Books - provides access to over 91,000 academic peer-reviewed books.
12. Academic Journals - a database of worldwide open access journals.
13. Springer Open - offers books on the topics of science, technology, medicine, humanities, and social sciences specifically published for open access.