Subjects: Vendor: Proquest Subscriber: HU Description: Authoritative resource of American film information, covers the history of American cinema comprehensively from 1893 to 1974, with records for selected major films from 1975-2011
scholarly analyses of international cinemas, current blockbusters and Hollywood classics, documentaries, animation, and independent, avant-garde, and experimental film and video
General Databases at HU
Multisubject databases useful for research in Fine and Performing Arts
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: Project Muse
Subscriber: VIVA
Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Provides access to the full-text/full-image of articles.
Subjects:
Vendor: EBSCOHOST
Subscriber: HU
Description:
A multi-subject database providing the complete - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from 6 of Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text. Full-text articles from 5 additional periodical databases are also included: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Subjects: English (Literature & Linguistics), Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures, Theater
Vendor: Gale Cengage
Subscriber: VIVA
The LRC includes: Contemporary Authors/Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Selected criticisms from Contemporary Literary Criticism (all of Contemporary Literary Criticism-Select), Merriam-Websters Encyclopedia of Literature, Selections from other Gale literary Reference sets, and in addition it also includes the Twayne's Author Series and the Scribner Writers Series. MLA can also be searched from within the LRC. Use the Center to locate biographical information on writers, literary criticism and other articles.
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: JSTOR
Subscriber: HU
An online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American History, Business, Education, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature, Political Science. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.
Subjects: American Studies, Art, Classical Studies, English (Literature & Linguistics), Film studies, Government & Public Affairs, History, Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures, Philosophy & Religion, Theater, Women & Gender Studies
Vendor: EBSCO
Subscriber: VIVA
Access the full-text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: EBSCO
Subsciber: VIVA
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database; indexing & abstracting; content going back as far as 1887
