Skip to main content

HU_clock

Off Campus Access: EZPROXY Instructions

Instructions for accessing library databases from Off-Campus locations

NOTE: To access library databases from off-campus locations you must have an active HU Active Directory INFOTECH Account provided by the  HU Center for Information Technology. Your account and username are created automatically when you register for classes.

Off Campus Access

EZProxy Login Instructions: How to access Harvey Library’s online resources from off-campus locations

  1. Go to the library's homepage at : http://lib.hamptonu.edu
  2. Click on the tab, "Articles & Databases."
  3. Choose "Harvey Library Databases A-Z," "Harvey Library Databases by Subject," or under "Search E-journal Articles" search for a topic in the EBSCOhost database. 

        

 4. You will be redirected to the EZ Proxy login page and the following screen will appear

(instructions continued under screenshot image) 

 

5. You will be prompted to enter your HU InfoTech Account login credentials

6. Select your Account Type

7. Enter your HU InfoTech UserName: firstname.lastname (all lower case)

8. Enter your HU Password: usually your first and last initial followed by last 4 digits of your HU ID number (example: xy1234)

9. Click Log In and you will be able to access Harvey Library’s databases

NOTE: If your InfoTech UserName/Password is not working you must contact the Academic Technology Mall (ATM) at (757) 728-6931 and request your HU Active Directory INFOTECH Account.

William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library
757.727.5372

©2016 Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668 : 757.727.5000