The Journal of Arabic and Islamic Studies (JAIS) is an international, peer-reviewed, open access, academic journal. It is also the world's most widely read journal in the field of Arabic, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database; indexing & abstracting; content going back as far as 1887
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: EBSCO
Subsciber: VIVA
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database; indexing & abstracting; content going back as far as 1887
An online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: JSTOR
Subscriber: HU
An online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American History, Business, Education, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature, Political Science. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.
Covers the world's leading news and business sources from from around the world
Subjects: Business & Economics, News
Vendor: ProQuest
Subscriber: VIVA
Factiva.com covers the world's leading news and business sources from from around the world; also provides access to media program transcripts, web sites (news and business sites,) company reports with financial data including ratio, pictures, and historical market data. Content is supplied in 22 languages including English, Spanish, and French.
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: Project Muse
Subscriber: VIVA
Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Provides access to the full-text/full-image of articles.
Contains the Dictionary of Literary Biography Series (DLB), Contemporary Authors Series (CA), and Contemporary Literature Criticism Select (CLC - Select)
Subjects: English (Literature & Linguistics), Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures, Theater
Vendor: Gale Cengage
Subscriber: VIVA
The LRC includes: Contemporary Authors/Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Selected criticisms from Contemporary Literary Criticism (all of Contemporary Literary Criticism-Select), Merriam-Websters Encyclopedia of Literature, Selections from other Gale literary Reference sets, and in addition it also includes the Twayne's Author Series and the Scribner Writers Series. MLA can also be searched from within the LRC. Use the Center to locate biographical information on writers, literary criticism and other articles.
The Modern Language Association International database indexes journals concerning all areas of literature, literary criticism, linguistics, folklore, and language. Search it by itself or as part of the Literature Resource Center.
Subjects: English (Literature & Linguistics), Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures
Vendor: Proquest
Subscriber: VIVA
The Modern Language Association International database indexes journals concerning all areas of literature, literary criticism, linguistics, folklore, and language. Search it by itself or as part of the Literature Resource Center.
