Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: EBSCO
Subsciber: VIVA
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database; indexing & abstracting; content going back as far as 1887
Subjects: Health & Wellness (Medicine) Vendor: EBSCO Subscriber: VIVA Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. Contains full-text articles for more than 180 international, reports. pamphlets, booklets, etc.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration
Subjects: Health & Wellness (Medicine)
Vendor: EBSCO
Subscriber: VIVA
Contains health related information directed towards the consumer. It includes information from evidenced based reports, encyclopedias, reference books, pamphlets, fact sheets, news, drug information, herbal and alternative sources as well as images and video.
Subjects: Health & Wellness (Medicine)
Vendor: EBSCO
Subscriber: VIVA
Provides access to over 500 scholarly full text journals with abstracting and indexing for over 800 journals. Focuses on many medical disciplines.
Subjects: Health and Wellness (Medicine), Life Sciences
Vendor: OCLC FirstSearch
Subscriber: VIVA
This service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature.
Subjects: Health and Wellness (Medicine), Life Sciences
Vendor: ProQuest
Subscriber: VIVA
This service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature.
Subjects:
Vendor: EBSCOHOST
Subscriber: HU
Description:
A multi-subject database providing the complete - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from 6 of Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text. Full-text articles from 5 additional periodical databases are also included: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Subjects: Science
Vendor: Elsevier
Subscriber: HU
Description:
Fulltext scholarly journals in Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavorial Sciences.
Subjects: Science
Vendor: Elsevier
Subscriber: HU
Description:
Index of articles from 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from scientific, technical, medical and social science literature.
EJournals in Nursing
Harvey Library currently subscribes to 46 E-Journals in Nursing. HU INFOTECH required for off-campus access.
Caregivers search for mobile device apps that offer meaningful and enjoyable activities to simultaneously enhance the preserved cognitive and functional abilities of those in their care.
The aim of this pilot, feasibility study was to assess health improvements in 16 institutionalized older people with Alzheimer's disease, after the Biodanza intervention, a nonpharmacological dance movement-based treatment. Biodanza significantly decreased agitated and neuropsychiatric behaviors. Effectiveness studies will be performed in order to assess the implication of such interventions.
