Skip to main content

HU_clock

Student: Library Resources for Remote Learning & Instruction: Home

Fall 2020: Although classes are remote this semester, the university libraries have a wealth of resources available to assist with learning and research.

LIBRARY RESOURCES

LIBRARY HOURS

The library will be open from 8am-5pm on Monday-Friday. Access will only be granted to faculty and staff with ID.

ASSISTANCE

The library is here to assist you with general questions and research by phone, through chat, and through video (Blackboard collaborate).

REMOTE ACCESS

Use these instructions to access our resources from off campus

RESOURCES

The library offers a wealth of resources to assist you with research and learning.

Summon

To search across all resources available in the university libraries, use our Summon search feature. Summon allows you access to books, journals, databases and media all through one search.

Databases

Library databases provide access to thousands of scholarly journals. Use our Databases by Subject or our A-Z listing to view our databases.

Databases by Subject 

Databases A-Z 

E-Journals 

Electronic journals provide access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles.

Research Guides

Subject guides list helpful resources and tips on searching materials by subject.

STREAMING MEDIA 

Watch a film for your classes or just for fun, through streaming media resources Kanopy, Films on Demand or Jove.

INTERLIBRARY LOAN

We can electronically deliver journal articles and book chapters which are not found in the Harvey Library collection, but available at other libraries directly to you at no charge. At this time we are unable to fulfill print interlibrary loan requests.

SOCIAL MEDIA

Connect with us on social media!

  

  undefined @HUHarveyLibrary

undefined

Contact US

Have other remote needs?

Visit our website at 

http://lib.hamptonu.edu/

Or contact us at ereference@hamptonu.edu or call (757) 728-6637

William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library
757.727.5372

©2016 Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668 : 757.727.5000